The Fundamentals of Hospice Palliative Care (FHPC)

The Fundamentals of Hospice Palliative Care program is a highly interactive, introductory course for all healthcare providers, support workers, and volunteers interested in enhancing their knowledge of Hospice Palliative Care.

Duration: Approximately 9 weeks

Course Components:

            • Three, 3-hour virtual in-class Case Based Learning sessions
            • Self-directed online learning modules x 11
            • Two Peer-to-peer exchanges
            • One reflective Activity

All course components are mandatory, including attendance at all virtual in-class learning sessions.

Fee: $60.00

Pre-requisite: None

Start Date: Thursday, April 14, 2022 9am-12pm

Required Sessions:

  • Thursday, April 14, 2022 9am-12pm
  • Thursday, May 5, 2022 9am-12pm
  • Thursday, May 19, 2022 9am-12pm

Start Date: Tuesday, May 31, 2022 9am-12pm

Required Sessions:

  • Tuesday, May 31, 2022 9am-12pm
  • Tuesday, June 21, 2022 9am-12pm
  • Tuesday, July 5, 2022 9am-12pm

Start Date: Thursday, September 22, 2022

Required Sessions:

  • Thursday, September 22, 2022 9am – 12pm
  • Thursday, October 13, 2022 9am – 12pm
  • Thursday, October 27, 2022 9am-12pm

Start Date: Wednesday, January 11, 2023 9am – 12pm

Required Sessions:

  • Wednesday, January 11, 2023 9am – 12pm
  • Wednesday, February 1, 2023 9am -12pm
  • Wednesday, February 15, 2023 9am-12pm

For alternative method of payment and registration please visit the Online Registration Terms.  Here you will be able to complete a registration form and return with your preferred method of payment.